Pretty in Pink

I took my daughter to the clinic for a recheck of her injured leg..

OH.. That’s right.. I did not say here what happened last weekend.. LOL
Well… my 11 year old daughter was playing in the barn.. where she was not supposed to be.. and got a Pitchfork stuck in her leg!! in by her shin and out the back of her calf..  she pulled it out.. walked to the house aided by her totally freaked out 4 year old sister.. surprisingly little blood!  They did Surgery to make sure there was no major damage and to clean it out.. It’s all good and she is healing well.. and let me say.. BRAVE GIRL!

We got to the clinic and were surprised to see some flowers, not only hanging in there.. but full and bright.. these are the best of what I took.. It was COLD and WINDY.. but the girls wanted me to take pictures..

We are already missing the colors of summer…

Pretty in Pink

Not sure what this plant is called but it’s a beautiful ..Ravishing Red…

These were taken with my Ipod.. and I don’t think I am ever going to get over how some of the pictures I take with it turn out.. I took some with my camera but have not had time to even look at them yet..

I worked worked the last 4 milking’s and have the day off today.. Planning to get back to work on the window insulation project I was in the middle of when my daughter got hurt.. and get outside and get some posts in the ground for my arena before the ground gets too frozen… get outside and gather stuff from the edges of the yard to burn.. This weekend my bestest friend is coming over and we have plans for a bonfire.. a big pot of chili and homemade cornbread.. and of course.. Margaritas.. I really like this life..

Happy content little black sheep

Leave a Reply

