This cow finds me.. Intriguing..

This Cow, 168 acts like a regular cow..

Till I am in the pit in the Milking Parlor..

If I leave the butt gate open she will wander in..

and check me out…

comes in the open gate, looks and looks at me under the bar

she got a little shy when I started taking her picture..

Then she got all Nosey.. lol

she takes a closer look .. maybe I look funny..

There have been big changes in my life in the past few months.. and also big changes in my dad’s life.. and while I hate to see the end of a marriage.. god knows I hung on to my own dead one for long enough.. my dad is finally leaving a very unhappy marriage and even tho it is only in the beginning stages.. I have gotten to talk to him more in the last few weeks than I have in a few years.. His wife isolated him from all of us.. I am very glad to be getting my dad back in my life.. He always has a lot of good advice, funny stories and Time.. just time to listen to me.. I really missed that.. I can’t wait to see more of dad.. and see him happy again.

Yesterday we talked about cows.. He grew up on a farm and as a boy he could milk.. Buy Hand.. 15 cows in under an hour.. LOL.. it takes me about that long to milk the 18 I am milking.. My boss could milk 50 in an hour.. with the machines of course.. but Still!!

I am pleased to say I am getting better at my job.. We have gone from milking 11 when I started to 18 and I am learning to recognize problems before they effect our milk quality.. and that has brought our somatic cell count way way down to a good number.. and if things keep getting better.. soon the milk buyer will be giving bonuses again to my boss for quality..

I am still sick.. but came home from work yesterday and went to bed for several hours.. Sleep was desperately needed.. Then I listened to the weather reports.. we were supposed to be getting SNOW!!  so off to get fuel for the furnace I went.. OMG!!  it was so nice to wake up to a warm house this morning.. I mean we are tough people here.. my kids and I.. but it was getting a little miserable..  and, btw, no snow here as of this morning.. I think the high winds blew it north of us..

so.. off to work I go..

Black Sheep

 

 

Leave a Reply

